Machine Embroidery Witcher Coasters – with free embroidery files!

I needed some new coasters, but wasn’t happy with the ones I was finding so I tried making them. I digitized embroidery files using the magic signs from the Witcher series of video games. I made mine on felt, but these would look great embroidered on cork. The link for five free PES embroidery files is located below. If you want to give these a try, but need a different embroidery file type…let me know and I can send updated files to you. These files are set up for a 4”x4” embroidery hoop.

“Kings Die, Realms Fall, But Magic Endures.”

Step One: Hoop a piece of felt with cut away stabilizer on the back. I used pre-cut stabilizer I purchased from Amazon.

Front fabric hooped with stabilizer

Step Two: There are two colors/steps included in the file. Select the first step and embroider it.

Select step one
Embroider the focal point of the coaster

Step 3: Remove the hoop from the machine, but don’t unhoop the project. Turn the hoop right side down and add the back piece of felt to the wrong side of the coaster. There are many ways to add this piece of felt to the bottom of your hoop. I used pins on the right side at the very far edges of the hoop.

Hoop is off the machine and right side down
I added a light colored piece of felt to the back of my coasters.
You can use pins at the edges of the hoop to secure the coaster back to the hoop. Be sure the pins are away from the embroidery area.

Step Four: Run the second step in the embroidery file.

Step two of the embroidery file.
Step two is a square that secures the coaster back to the front.
Yay!

Step Five: Trim the edges of your new coaster.

Finished front.
Finished back.

Link to PES Machine Embroidery Files

Leave a comment